Dissociation

(Or: At Home – Day Fifty-Six)

I feel like I’m floating through time. It doesn’t make a lot of sense to me. I’m partly just heavily dissociating. Everything is blurry in some way, out of my grasp, and I sit to write and don’t remember the day that I’ve just had. Concentration is difficult. I don’t want to leave the house very much, but also can’t bring myself to care when I leave – my partner makes me leave, we have a number of things organised, and I do what I have to. I don’t have much impetus to argue.

Still no word or developments mental health wise. Group tomorrow morning.

I don’t know any more, I don’t know what’s happening to me.

5 thoughts on “Dissociation”

    1. Hiya – thank you for taking the time to message me, it means the world. I’m sorry you’ve gone through so much too. How do you tend to cope with dissociative episodes? Xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re so welcome – it’s terrifying and I wouldn’t wish dissociation on anyone, but it’s comforting to find others who struggle too.
        I think over the years I’ve gotten used to it because my dissociation is almost constant. I find grounding techniques do help sometimes, also watching films that I know word for word, or music that I know all the words to. I like to draw but it’s more about distraction than anything. I could do a blog post on it if you think others would benefit too? Xx

        Like

      2. I’d be very interested to read about your methods dealing with dissociation; I have some of my own in common (esp music, I do not go anywhere without an ipod!!!) but absolutely yes, would be fascinating. Take care xxx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

